Minecraft: Pirate Ship: 04/10/2017

Pirate Ship!

I have been hard at work for a week or more, off and on anyway, building my pirate ship in Minecraft.  I absolutely love pirate ships, and am happy that this one turned out so good.  I still have a few to do to finish the ship itself, but there isn’t a whole lot left.  I’ll give an official final video tour once the ship itself is 100% complete. Hopefully, I will also be uploading screenshots in various places soon.  Speaking of videos I am currently working on a video to show off how the ship looks with different world textures.

The next build in this world will be a Kraken.  I don’t know if it’s possible, but I would like to make the beastie be able to appear and disappear on command.. I would also like to be able to move the tentacles individually I think it would be awesome to have him work like a puppet almost.

This reminds me that I actually built a few levels in LittleBigPlanet featuring a pirate ship and Kraken! I hadn’t thought about that in a long time!

Leave a Reply

